Skip to content

North Shore high school basketball all-stars tip off tomorrow at CapU

The best senior players from across the North Shore, Squamish and Whistler square off, starting at 6 p.m. Come cheer them on! 🏀
2019 High school all-star game NSN File WEB
Players get in on the action at the 2019 North Shore high school all-star basketball game held at Capilano University. The game is back this year after taking a COVID-19 break.

A fun North Shore sporting tradition is firing back up after taking a COVID-19 break.

The girls and boys North Shore high school all-star basketball games are being held tomorrow night (May 18) at the Capilano University Centre for Sport and Wellness, featuring the best senior players from schools in North Vancouver, West Vancouver, Squamish and Whistler.

The girls game will tip off at 6 p.m., with the boys to follow at 8 p.m. Spectators are welcome to attend, and both games will also be streamed on the Capilano University Blues YouTube channel.

Here are the rosters for the four participating teams.

Girls Team X
Head coach:
Morgan McLaughlin
Players: Emily Cross, Carson Graham; Jessica Day, Carson Graham; Georgia Gemmell, Carson Graham; Annie Kulisek, Carson Graham; Halle Anderson, Collingwood; Claire Ambrozic, Handsworth; Piper Gunn Savjord, Howe Sound; Anna Gavin, Sentinel; Chloe Bradshaw, Seycove; Esther Bradshaw, Seycove; Danica Dorey-Havens, Seycove; Tannaz Javid, Sutherland; Gabby Panzetta, St. Thomas Aquinas; Alex Paul, Windsor

Girls Team Y
Head coach:
Claude Leduc
Players: Braeli Adrian, Argyle; Natalie Francis, Argyle; Kiana Shabazi, Collingwood; Reese Tam, Collingwood; Siobhan Heritage, Handsworth; Mira Pascuzzi, Howe Sound; Eva Ruse, Mulgrave; Jenna Talib, Mulgrave; Ava Wilson, Mulgrave; Lucy Xu, Mulgrave; Sophia Ahern, West Vancouver; Ashley Chio, West Vancouver; Giorgia Zen, West Vancouver; Audrey Baker, Windsor; Jade Watson, Windsor

Boys Team X
Head coach:
Sam Pankiw
Players: Jacob Bassam, Argyle; Ben Nicholson, Argyle; Sam Simser, Carson Graham; Tanner Jackson, Collingwood; Tate Christiansen, Handsworth; Travis MacKay, Handsworth; Kaiden Talib, Mulgrave; Ali Talib, Mulgrave; Jordan Zadiks, St. Thomas Aquinas; Bernardo Illoz, Windsor; Jordan Doronilla, Whistler; Jack Lestrange, Whistler

Boys Team Y
Head coach:
Players: Carter Andrade, Carson Graham; Owen Ostler, Carson Graham; Nic Wrixon, Collingwood; Maury Gorospe, Handsworth; Matthys Van Bylandt, Handsworth; Griffyn Bibbings, Rockridge; Leo Butsugim, Sentinel; Shahriar Afshar, Sentinel; Cooper Lauzon, Sutherland; Nate Gouglas, West Vancouver; Aubrey Dorey-Havens, Windsor; Adam Murray, Windsor
[email protected]