NSN Playlist: A week in #YVR

Buster Keaton, Little Big Town, Julia Holter, Warrior Women at VIWFF, Sid Sriram, Mandolin Orange, Jungle, Jeremy Dutcher, Pete Tong, Foxwarren

Buster Keaton

The Cinematheque in Vancouver is screening The Great Buster, a new film by Peter Bogdanovich, along with new restorations of two Keaton masterpieces, The General and Steamboat Bill, Jr next week.: thecinematheque.ca/the-great-buster.

article continues below

The Physics of Buster Keaton, the Greatest Stuntman Ever: wired.com/2016/10/lets-look-physics-greatest-stuntman-ever/.

Keaton's great, death-defying stunts: openculture.com/2016/10/some-of-buster-keatons-great-death-defying-stunts-captured-in-animated-gifs.html.

 

LIttle Big Town

Little Big Town play Abbotsford Centre on March 2 with Midland and Ashley McBryde: abbotsfordcentre.ca/event/little-big-town/8.

 

 

 

Julia Holter

Julia Holter performs at the Imperial on March 4 with Tess Roby: http://www.imperialvancouver.com/upcoming-events/julia-holter/.

 

 

Warrior Women

Warrior Women opens the Vancouver International Women in Film Festival at Vancity Theatre on March 5 with filmmaker Elizabeth Castle and film subject, Marcella Gilbert, in attendance. After the screening Tiffany Moses performs at opening reception: viff.org/Online/fc10036-viwff-opening-gala.

https://www.nsnews.com/entertainment/dossier/tiffany-moses-windway-track-of-the-day-1.23302544.

 

 

Sid Sriram

Sid Sriram perfroms at the Fox Cabaret, March 6: timbreconcerts.com/event/sid-sriram.

California-raised music producer and playback singer performs and works in the Tamil and Telugu film industries.

 

Mandolin Orange

Mandolin Orange play the Imperial, March 7 (sold out): imperialvancouver.com/upcoming-events/mandolin-orange.

New album, Tides of a Teardrop, out now on Yep Roc Records.

 

.

Jungle

U.K. soul collective Jungle perform at the Vogue Theatre, March 9 (sold out): voguetheatre.com/events/jungle-2.

 

Jeremy Dutcher

Polaris Music Prize winner Jeremy Dutcher performs at the Rio Theatre, March 9: riotheatre.ca/event/jeremy-dutcher-live.

 

 

 

Pete Tong

BBC Radio 1 DJ Pete Tong at MIA nightclub on March 9: thisisblueprint.com/events/petetong-ddi.

BBC Radio 1 program guide: bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006ww0v/episodes/guide.

 

Foxwarren

Foxwarren perform June 4 at the Biltmore, with Hannah Cohen opening: nsnews.com/entertainment/music/foxwarren-sunset-canyon-track-of-the-day-1.23650155.

Read Related Topics

Hit or Bust POLL

Would you like to see a casino on the North Shore someday?

or  view results

Popular News

Community Event Calendar


Find out what's happening in your community and submit your own local events.